Picked up#1

can’t catch my breath…

I’m tired of the running

my mind is swirling…

can’t separate what from is from what was…have no assurance of what will be

my tears still run…

but my heart feels less and less with each passing day

my soul…

i have no soul no more

I’ve fought all i know to…

you know i have…

the amalekites keep chasing…keep killing everything…

everything i have….

everyone i love

can’t catch my breath…

I’m tired of the running

my mind is swirling…

i can only feel the echo in the wind

it says the amalekites i see now…i shall see them no more…

i won’t fight no more…

i can’t…

the battle is yours

slay them…don’t spare them…

I’m tired…but i will stand

stand  and trust

trust and pray

that you shall esteem your word above thyself

I’ll fight no more

you shall slay the amalekites…

i shall see them no more.

16/06/11

picked ups are what i get from my friends, gigs, music , teachings and other media that births something in me. this particular one was from an afternoon of bumming with a good friend of mine, Naliaka. we talked about alot of things and this is just part of what she left me with that day…always keep your heart open, you might pick up something too 🙂

Leave a Reply

