Anything…Something…

at the point where all that i know to be

ceases to be

everything that makes sense…does not no more

a rude awakening…rude because i don’t wanna be woken from where i lie

but i still want to wake up

i wanna cry because i don’t understand…

but deep down i know i do

its a mess…I’m a mess

i know that when i am weak…hats when you’re strong but right now

i don’t really know if you’re there

I’ve been doing what i know you wanted me to do

but is it really what you’ve wanted me to do?

I’m wasted…don’t know why but i feel like you’re looking down and

wondering what I’ve been doing all this while…

I’m lost…lost…

tell me how to find me

shoot a flare…roll some thunder…send an angel…

anything…something

i need to know I’m where i ought to be

I’m who i was made to be…

i need something…

anything..something…

please…gimme a sign.

 

all rights reserved to the poet ©Ang’asa Malowa

One thought on “Anything…Something…

Leave a Reply

