Cover Me

Here I stand

I stand undressed

I stand in my shame

I stand in my shame…standing in Your name

See not my name

Dispel my fame

Lord…please

If You do nothing more tonight…

Cover my shame.

Cover this heart that does not love

Cover this soul darkened by this mind

These eyes…these ears

If You do nothing more tonight…

Lord …please

Cover my shame

By these feet I stand before the only God I know

The one I see…the one in me

With this heart unfilled with You

I seek to know the heart…that heart

That bled…for mine

I bow to You…kneel for You

Its Your love that brings these knees right here

That’ll cleanse the heart in here

Lord, if You do nothing else tonight

Cover my shame

Let me see what You see

Be what You are…

Let me find myself in You

Cover me

Lord…please

Cover me.

 

7.03.2011

 

all rights reserved to the poet ©Ang’asa Malowa

Leave a Reply

