If You made Love…Restore me

If You made love

If  you are love

Then why is love so messed up???

Just tell me why

The one thing that you made so perfect

Showed so strongly

Isn’t what I think you made it to be

What happened to the love that used to care

The love that seldom came attached with an ‘if…’ or ‘when…’

A love that was…is and will be

Just because it is

The love that gives you the grace to keep loving me

Even when they you made, I show nothing

Of the love I receive

Tell me why

Hearts are no more beating

Because they’ve been bruised…broken …shattered

Lost the very life…love they beat for

Why our temples no longer gleam

Because our little eyes were not careful of what they saw…

Our little feet not careful on where they went…

Our little ears not so careful what they heard

If You made love

If You are love

Then why is love so messed up???

Just tell me why

The one thing that you made so perfect

Showed so strongly

Isn’t what I think you made it to be…

Sometimes I wish there was a programme you’d installed

One that could override all that we claim to be…

All that we claim to have

And leave us bare to watch you live again

Watch the time in between

The months in your mothers womb

And the three days in a borrowed tomb

Then with nothing else but the picture of your life…your love…your cross

Set us back to live again

Maybe then…just maybe

We’ll be what we claim to be

Little replicas of Christ on earth…

Living just how he showed us to

Loving just how he loved us too…

You made love

You are love

Love isn’t so messed up

The one thing that you made so perfect

Showed so strongly

Is exactly what I think you made it to be

Its just my eyes…my ears…my little feet and my bruised, broken and shattered heart that have blurred my vision

So lord…here I am

As I am…

Restore my sight…conception…lifestyle…

Restore my heart

So I can once again see…believe

That…

You made love

You are love

Love isn’t so messed up

The one thing that you made so perfect

Showed so strongly

Is exactly what I think You made it to be…

Restore the essence of You

In me.

15/02/11

all rights reserved to the poet ©Ang’asa Malowa

Leave a Reply

