Resolution Crunch

It’s about that time

When the ‘I shall’s get a maybe added just before

When our realities fight so hard to kill

That which we’d purposed to be and do different this new season

The resolution crunch is here

The psych of the ‘happy new year’ dims and in the light of what is

Many resolutions are dying…or are dead and gone

I know we stuck by our lists for the first few days only to have them altered and scraped as time moved on

I know we’ve failed to honor some…and for those we have tried

Sometimes we’ve fallen short too

If my ‘I shall exercise and eat healthier’ fluctuations are anything to go by

I’m sure someone has been there too

So what’s next?

Well, I don’t know what you’ll do…but i choose to keep at it

I choose to repsych myself and stick to what I said I wanna do this year…what I wanna change

Because the reason I said I’ll do them still stands

I saw my end from my beginning and if these are what’s gonna take me there

I’m pressing on

The New Year’s gone…but the new season is still here

I don’t wanna miss out on this season….I don’t wanna miss out on my season   

So I’mma read through my list…

And wake up to take whatever tiny step I can to achieve what’s on it

The resolution crunch is here…

But I refuse to let the death of the ‘Happy New Year’

Be the death of my season

So help me keep at them…your resolutions mean a lot to you too

Don’t let the crunch hit you…bounce back

The New Year’s gone…but the new season is still here

28.01.12

All rights reserved ©Ang’asa Malowa

Leave a Reply

