You Connect the Dots

Connect the dots…connect the dots

I can see the outline they spell out…or can i?

I’m trying to play by the rules

I know I have to follow the numbers on the dots as they should go

I know I need to make some lines straight and others curvy

But today it seems…

The distance between the dot I’m at and the dot I see

Is too great for me to hold this pen still…to hold this pen till…

Today, it’s not as fun as I thought it would be

Did you spread them out this far just to see if I’d crack in between…

Because I don’t feel your help on this one…don’t hear your voice on this one

Connect the dots…connect the dots…

Help me out here

My hand is shaking and right now, it’s all a blur

I can’t see the next number…the next dot to head to

Clear the smoke and help me see through the screens

Still the wind and help me hear you speak

Connect the dots…connect the dots

You connect the dots

Or hold this hand and guide it because

My sight fails….my heart grows weary

And my hand wishes to hit the nearest dot…though I know its not the one that’s next

It’s not how I should play the game

Connect the dots…connect the dots

You connect the dots

Or hold this hand and guide it

6/02/12

All rights reserved ©Ang’asa Malowa

Sometimes life gets tough and just like the connect the dots games we’ve played, it doesn’t matter how tricky it seems…once you start, you gotta finish if you want to see what the whole picture looks like. Today, I’m frail, I’m angry…disappointed…confused…because I feel like the game is getting harder, the dots are too far apart. I feel tired…wanna give up…but I still wanna see the picture complete. So Lord, you say when I am weak, You are strong. Hold me, keep me connecting these dots. I am weak, be strong…be strong for me.

P.S. I love You.

Leave a Reply

