Glimmer

The stars are out tonight…its not so dark anymore

I love the beauty that is the painting they make

A picture of hope…A picture of faith

Glimmers of a new day

Had been stuck in the dark for a while

Don’t mind me as i count my blessings

The blessing that tonight…

My heart is lifted, even if just a bit

By the glimmer i see

By this glimmer there is

And this little light…i’m gonna let it shine

Let it shine my way out

Let it shine the shadows away

I know its just a glimmer…

But to me its renewed hope…renewed faith

Its the new smile on my face

# Glimmers of a new day

©Ang’asa Malowa

8/03/12

Let us then with confidence draw near to the throne of grace, that we may receive mercy and find grace to help in time of need. Hebrews 4:16 He gives new mercies every day…He’s filled with so much grace…all we gotta do is see the glimmers in spite of the darkness and smile. For He’s watching and He’s got you every step of the way.

3 thoughts on “Glimmer

Leave a Reply

