He Watches Over You

The sunset takes my breath away

I look at it and see the beauty of the day that was

The promise of the night that will be

I see and marvel at the perfection that one hand could make

Each day…unfailingly

I see and think in awe of how much more

How much more that same hand will make beautiful

This life its holds dearer than any sunset i see

For He who watches over the sparrows…watches over me

Even more so for i am more like Him than any sparrow in flight

I know that He makes all things beautiful in His time…in its time

And just as the sunset cannot be at dawn or at noon…

Neither can the blossoms of my life bloom before their time…before their season

So do i worry…do i fret???

Yes. For though He holds my life in His hands

Sometimes my spirit is drowned by this body and this soul

And my mind seeks to be captain of this ship

But even in my worry…even when i fret

I seethe sunset…and it takes my breath away

I see and marvel at the perfection that one hand could make

Each day…unfailingly

I see and think in awe of how much more

How much more it would do…will do…for one it calls a friend

For one it calls a son

And right then, the smoke clears…i see again

And i feel secure.

© Ang’asa Malowa

25/03/12

Many are the times that we’ll move from faith to faith…from season to season. Many are the times that we’ll be stuck somewhere in between the two…between two worlds and many are the times voices will be heard…voices with fear, with doubt, voices within and without. I’ve been having that a lot lately seeing as I’m between seasons and for a while i couldn’t move no more because i was uncertain of the future, afraid to leave what is now my past. Till walking one day i saw the sunset and this hit me. ‘Be still and know that i am God…my eye is on the sparrow, know that I’m watching you…for you’re beyond its value…fear nothing, for i am with you.’ So i write this for you, for He speaks to me what He speaks to you today. 🙂

2 thoughts on “He Watches Over You

  1. How I wish, we would remember this, at the dawn of the day we wish it would not come, at the end of the day when we dread sleep, at mid day when we are overwhelmed and wonder of the day will ever end… How I wish…Because He does come through for us. Thanks for the reminder.

Leave a Reply

