Heart like Yours

Can’t quite explain how I felt when I saw…

Can’t quite relate what I saw…

All I remember is that you gave me your eyes for a flickering moment

And for that moment I saw my heart,

I saw what’s inside me

Can’t quite explain how I felt when I saw…

Can’t quite relate what I saw…

But what I’m certain of is that it’s not what I would have said my heart is had You asked before

It’s not what I knew I held inside

I thought I knew who I was…what I was but…

Now it’s clear I knew nothing

Here are the pieces of my heart

I know there’s some missing but…these are all I could find

You can have them all

I need another…a heart that’s pure, that’s true and whole

I need another heart to live

You said you came for the broken…show me where to queue

I’m broken.

Here are the pieces of my heart…these are all I could find

You have them, I can’t live on them no more

And please Lord…please

Gimme another heart

A heart that’s pure, that’s true

A heart that’s whole

Give me a heart like Yours.

©Ang’asaMalowa

1/6/12

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

