Glow in the Dark

I need to see You but i can’t

Too many shadows…too little light

I stretch my hand out hoping my fingers will brush Yours

But all i get is…nothing

Thought You’d said you’ll always be near?

Thought You’d said you’ll always be here…

I wish You’d just glow in the dark

…so i’d see You, so i’d find You

I wish you’d just glow in the dark

So i’d stop tripping over trying to wade through the darkness…

Trying to find my way to You

I wish You’d just glow in the dark

For i need to see you but i can’t; Too many shadows…to little light

Too many shadows…to little light

© Ang’asa Malowa

18/6/12

Leave a Reply

