Dancing in the Rain

The drops keep getting bigger…the wind keeps blowing wilder

Been taking shelter for so long

Been stuck right here for too long

Waiting…

Waiting for the rain to move

Waiting for some yellow in all this grey..

Waiting…waiting for the storm to pass

Waiting for the sun to shine again but…

I don’t think its gonna stop anytime soon…

The drops keep getting bigger…the wind keeps blowing wilder

Been taking shelter for so long

Been stuck right here for too long

I’ve almost forgotten what it feels to move

what it feels to walk again…

I’m tying up my laces now…pulling up my collar

I can’t beat this…i wish i could wave a wand but i’m afraid i can’t wish this away

can’t wish the rain away

But now i choose to move out of the shelter

Storms will always come…and they’ll always pass too no matter how long they last

They’re not gonna be here forever

So i won’t wait till i forget how to walk again…till this storm blows away

I’m tying up my laces now…pulling up my collar

I can’t beat this…i wish i could wave a wand but i’m afraid i can’t wish this away

can’t wish the rain away

…now i choose to move out of the shelter

Its still storming but this storm too shall pass

So i’mma get out of this shelter

and dance in the rain

I can’t beat this…i wish i could wave a wand but i’m afraid i can’t wish this away

can’t wish the rain away

but even this storm won’t take it all away…i won’t let it

Waited for the sun too long…

Today…i’mma dance in the rain

© Ang’asa Malowa

3/7/12

3 thoughts on “Dancing in the Rain

Leave a Reply

