I Trust You

Winding paths are what have been my take

Now i feel like I’ve been following a trail to a place…

A place i did not believe…think i should be

I thought the Northern star would always point true

I thought You’re word would always guide me to…

But, is this it?Is this really the end of this road?

Lord, I don’t really understand

I thought we’d talked this over…thought You’d been listening now it seems…

You weren’t even there

This shouldn’t have been the light at the end of my tunnel…or should it?

Is this where You really want me to be?

I don’t get it..why here…why now?

Lord i don’t understand what You’re doing …

but i trust You

I trust that this is part of this life that You’re weaving…my life

I trust that You are my shepherd i shall not be in want

Even here where i do not know why i am…

For You, You will restore my soul

I trust that Your rod and Your staff will comfort me

Surely even here and now goodness and mercy shall follow me

and even though i don’t understand why here…why now

I will dwell in Your house

I will abide in the shadow of Your wings…

For even though to my eyes it seems You slay me…

Still i will TRUST You

Winding paths are what have been my take

Now i feel like I’ve been following a trail to a place…

I don’t get it..why here…why now?

Lord i don’t understand what You’re doing …

but i trust You

I TRUST You.

27/7/12

Leave a Reply

