At the Scent of Water…

‘Even when a tree is dying,

At the very scent of water…

It springs back to life.’

Naomi Zacharias

Just like this tree…so is this heart

I die each day I allow myself to live apart from You

Dying each time I fail to hear I die each day I allow myself to live apart from You

Dying each time I fail to hear Your voice in my head…steering my heart

…but at the very scent of You

At the touch of the hem of Your garment…

I’m made whole

I am sorry that the seasons during which I’m dying are sometimes far longer than we would like them to be

…and ever grateful, ever grateful that just by a touch…

Just by the scent of You…the living water

I spring back to life.

Please don’t give up on me…please don’t take this grace away from me

For just like this tree…so is this heart.

©Ang’asa Malowa

21/10/12

 

One thought on “At the Scent of Water…

Leave a Reply

