…just Trust

The answers I seek are beyond my reach

Many seasons have passed…many reasons asked

Now I see what I had not

…now I see what I needed yet…the answer is still not what I sought

New mercies to live each day;

Freely given, freely received

That is all I need

For just as no book demands to know how its chapters will end…

So you made me

To live each day thankful of each

To live each day as each day is

Seeking not to know what if but what is

Each day given to be grateful

Each day given more to trust…not understand

What good plans He has in store

For a man’s steps are of the Lord

How then can he understand his own way?

The answers I seek are beyond my reach

Many seasons have passes…many reasons asked

Now I see what I had not

…now I see what I needed yet…the answer is still not what I sought

The answers lie in there being none…

And there being TRUST

…just Trust

29/10/12

© Ang’asa Malowa

Leave a Reply

