I See…

The eye cannot see the eye…
There’s greatness engraved across your path;
your life but…
you can’t see it
…not yet
So I’m here to tell you what I see
I see a heart once broken, whose strength now holds others strong
I see a mind once doubtful of its own expanse…
now reaching beyond the borders it once defined
I see a soul that now loves not because…but just because
It mirrors the love it receives
I see confidence, I see strength
I see courage
I see doubts, I see fears…insecurities
clouded by the strength in this heart I see
I see you
Being all you can be
The eye cannot see the eye…
There’s greatness engraved across your path;
your life but…
you can’t see it
…not yet
So I’m here to tell you what I see
I’m here to tell you what I see when I see…
You.

Ang’asa Malowa

26/4/13

sometimes all we need is someone to see what we don’t see in ourselves…and in their words, actions help us see who we are.

In Joseph, He saw a Prince
In Rahab, He saw a future King
In the woman sentenced to death by stoning, He saw a broken heart that needed healing…not killing
Through Mary…He was born…and so for many more
I’m pretty sure they didn’t see what they had within, couldn’t see the greatness on their paths but someone did. Someone saw, someone spoke, they believed and it came to be.

See someone today, let them know what you see. You just might be what they need to step out and become πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “I See…

Leave a Reply

