Me

me

I’m glad that you know I can never love you like you love me

…glad that you don’t expect me to give what I do not have

…that you know that I can never have a heart that’s as close;

As close to Yours as I’d wish…want it to be

I’m glad that you know all this and so much more

Even more…

I’m glad that you still stand here

Still love me

Love this heart that tries to love like you

Tries and fails…and tries again

I’m glad that you know I can never love you like you love me…

Yet still love me

Still love me

Love me

Me

© Ang’asa Malowa

2/5/13

 

I don’t know about you but it takes a LOAD off me; the reassurance that God doesn’t expect me to be like Him, but He calls me to…that He helps me to, that He gives me the grace to. I don’t have to super perform, be ‘perfect’….I just have to be me and give what I have; He’ll take it from there. I strive to grow into His likeness, He helps me all the way without expecting me to be who He is. He always will still love me…me. That’s the hope my heart carries today. 

Leave a Reply

