Back to You

It must mean something

Must mean something that I keep ending back here

I’ve stood here so many times before

I’m afraid I’ll wear out the spot where my heels dig in,

Afraid I’ll keep reliving that time when my heart revs down enough to feel

…feel the absence that is without Your presence

I wish I didn’t have to take the same detours…

Hit my foot on the same stones…

But I keep finding new ways to wander away

Keep walking down dead end paths I’ve been down before

But surely,

It must mean something

Must mean something that I keep ending back here

It must mean something

Must mean something that I keep running back to You…

Must mean something that only You can make me un-alone

It must mean something

Must mean something that I keep ending back here

…back to You

I just hope I’m never too late…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

5/5/13

©Ang’asa Malowa

 

Leave a Reply

