Blown by the Wind

Where You go, I’ll go
Can’t really say that no more
See, the waves have swept away your footprints
Don’t know where You went…
Can’t even follow your scent
Must have been blown by the wind
Where You stay, I’ll stay
Wish I was that brave…
Brave enough to barge through them gates
You want me to stay… Your eyes so speak but…
They won’t let me in
Not looking like this they won’t
White as snow…
Fairytales are made of these
I know I can’t stay here
The tide’s running high
Can’t follow you there either
I could… I really would
But I can’t see far enough to take a step…
Where You go, I’ll go
Can’t really say that no more
See, the waves have swept away your footprints
Don’t know where You went…
Can’t even follow your scent
Must have been blown by the wind
I lost you…
I lost you…
Somewhere in between…
I lost you
I need You to find me

© Ang’asa Malowa

image

Leave a Reply

