#1

image

You are good.

I’m having some trouble swallowing that fact today

Good… Good doesn’t even begin to sound true right now

If I had to say…

You’re probably not even here…

You are Good

I don’t know if I can trust that

Trust that your goodness is what this is…

You are Good

You are good.

I’m having some trouble swallowing that fact today

Good isn’t losing my family in that crash…

Good isn’t seeing my baby slip from me…

Good isn’t seeing us churning in one pool of pain after another

Good isn’t this cycle of broken promises, shattered dreams… Broken hearts

I hear you say it again and again

You are good…You are good

You are good.

I’m having some trouble swallowing that fact today

I just can’t see how….

*sigh

You are good

You are good.

I’m having some trouble swallowing that fact today

Because deep down inside…

I know

I know you are good

But….

How much longer will you tarry…?

No

How much longer can I wait…

Lord…

Hold this heart that now can’t see

Because deep down inside

I know

I know you are good

I’m just having some trouble swallowing that fact today

© Ang’asa Malowa

4 thoughts on “#1

Leave a Reply

