I Don’t wanna Try…

I can’t cry no more . . . i can’ t even though i try
I’ve cried too much already. . . i think i’m dried up now
I can’t feel no more
I don’t even wanna try
I killed that part of me long before . . .
I don’t think i can bring it back right now
I can’t love no more . . .
I can’t quite tell what love is
Never once had it you know . . . never quite felt it
. . . and i’m not sure if i want to now
How can i not cling to the past when the past is all i have . . .
When the future is what i never had ?
Its easy for you; you’ve always felt the sun . . . the wind kiss your skin
I’m afraid of both. . . all i ever had was the cold and the shadows
Now i ‘m not sure if i can live without them . . .
Not sure i can survive in the sun . . . don’t trust the wind not to blow me away
I can’t cry no more . . . i can’ t feel no more . . . i can’t love no more
And right now . . .
I don’t even wanna try

© Ang’asa malowa

Leave a Reply

