#3

I love that I can let you into my mind yet… not scare You away
I thought maybe You wouldn’t want to stay but…
You’re still here
I love that You know what I am yet…
Still choose to stay
I love that You’re not afraid of my tears
…that You don’t stare when the darkness there is overwhelms me
You understand that even where there is yellow, there is the grey
I love that You won’t let me walk through the valleys, the shadows…
Not unless You’re with me
But most of all…
I love that with You, its not about hints and what ifs…
Its not about perhaps or maybe
Its not about watching the day fade away wondering whether I know what You are…
What You feel
Most of all,
I love that with You I know
With You I’m certain
With You there’s no second guessing…
With You…with You
Its black and white
No grey
I love that I can let you into my mind yet not scare you away
I thought maybe You wouldn’t want to stay but…
You’re still here
Now I need to ask that you teach him that this heart…
This heart is blind to hints
This heart doesn’t know much about reading minds that are not its own
Teach him that like You…
I will need some certain…
Black and white
No grey
Teach him patience… For this soul has depths still hidden from me
Teach him strength…
To help me slay the dragons that block my sun from me…
That keep my yellow away
Wisdom to know when to paint over the picture and when to let the flaw hold the centre
But most of all
Teach him that this heart only knows one way
For this heart, its all or nothing
Because that’s the only way I know
That’s the only way You taught me
I love that I can let you into my mind yet not scare you away
I thought maybe You wouldn’t want to stay but…
You’re still here
You’re still here

© Ang’asa Malowa

Leave a Reply

