Mama’s Prayers

I realize i cannot rely on mama’s prayers forever

Its just…

Sometimes i don’t know if i’m strong enough to make my own

and nothing scares me more

Nothing more than the thought of losing her

Maybe because i know more than ever, i’ll be left uncovered

Easy prey for drifting spirits out for the blood of the unseeing

I realize i cannot rely on mama’s prayers forever

Not when my own home beacons…

Not when my own will need their mama’s prayers

I realise i cannot rely on mama’s prayers forever

Its just…

Sometimes i don’t know if i’m strong enough to make my own

 Lord help me

I need to learn…i need to unknow the fear because

I realize i cannot rely on mama’s prayers forever

© Ang’asa Malowa

Image

 

my mum has been a christian for as long as i can remember and i know for sure that she prays for my siblings and i alot. I honestly believe that because of her prayers, i have been shielded from alot, i have been blessed with so much more and for the longest time , knowing she was ‘on the watch’ made me relax…i knew i was covered so i slacked. As i get older and we get closer, i realize that pretty soon i’ll have a family of my own and yes, grandma will be there praying for them too but i want them to have their mama’s prayers as well. So everyday i pray that i will be like my mama, because even though i may think i’m not strong enough, when i am weak, He is strong. and that, that will be my strength. 🙂

Leave a Reply

