Further Along…

With long life, You will satisfy me

For I was young now I’m old…older

Still no day have I seen the righteous forsaken

My eyes have not seen their own beg for bread

Now I understand

Now I understand your promise…

You said with long life, with long life you will satisfy me

For with long life comes understanding

…with time the light gets brighter

Further along, I understand

I spoke to the earth and it taught me

Taught me of the intricate splendor of the master that crafted each rock…

Each crevice…each radiant sunrise

Every glorious sunset

Spoke to the sparrow

…and saw how much more you watch over me

To You belong all wisdom and power

Yet there are times this heart deceives me

Times I would give anything to believe…

Times I just can’t see your light

In those days

For each day…I will remember

I will remember to you belongs power and wisdom

To you belong strength and victory

To You who watches over the sparrow…who watches over me

I will remember in whom my eyes to raise

I will remember in whom my trust to give

And if I fail…again I will try

Then again…then again

Till my heart listens to Your spirit

Till I remember that which you spoke

That which you’re faithful to paint on this canvas

This canvas that sits still and remembers

In whom its trust to give

In whose mysteries it cannot fathom…

Yet with bated breath,

It waits

With long life, You will satisfy me

For I was young now I’m old…older

Further along…I understand

Further along…I will understand

 Ang’asa Malowa

19/11/13

 

 

Leave a Reply

