101 | Believe

Me | “You are the Light of the World

I believe You…i know you are

But i run and hide 

I cringe every time You say i am…i am the light of the world too

You…You are His Son, You are…You

Me…?

I don’t trust who i am more than half the time

How can i be what you say i am when i know…

I know who i am…”

Him | I am the light of the world

I am the Son

I am 

And so are You because what i was…what i am

I gave to You

I gave it all to You

You say you can’t be because you know who you be 

So easily you forget that when You let me in, I met you…

I saw you, i loved you

and i know you what you are…You are a new creature

You are the light

You may not always see you as such so when that time comes

When you’re heart wants to believe war your mind tells you can’t be

Look through my eyes and see

See who you are

Because all i am i gave away

all i am i gave to you.

When you can’t see…believe

because i’m not a man that i should lie”

© Ang’asa Malowa

2 thoughts on “101 | Believe

Leave a Reply

