If I Stay

Tell me You will make it right if i stay
There’s too much clogged up
Too much smoke in the mirrors
I don’t even know who i am anymore
You ask too much
Too much of a heart that’s wrenched dry
Too much from a hero…a hero that cannot save herself
Tell me You will hold me if i stay
My eyes refuse to dry
This heart beats but does not live
I wish i would let me be but i have two left feet…
Even with Your music i can’t seem to keep the beat
Tell me You will still me if i stay
For if this mind continues to hoard up what this heart refuses to process;
…if this heart continues to hoard up what this mind refuses to process
I will die
I will die before i would have lived
Tell me you will hold me if i stay
Its getting harder to climb uphill by myself
The air’s getting thinner, the pressure’s piling
I can’t trust myself to keep breathing
Tell me
Tell me You will love me if i stay
That in this fragile heart hidden behind wall after wall…
You will find a home
I have had to be strong for so long many times i’m afraid to let go – even to You
If i stay
Tell me You will stay if i stay
For certain death awaits if You choose to walk away
…certain death
Tell me You will stay…
Tell me You will make it right if i stay
Tell me You will hold me if i stay
Tell me You will still me if i stay
Tell me You will love me if i stay
Tell me You will stay if i stay
Tell me You will stay…
Tell me You will stay

© Ang’asa Malowa

Leave a Reply

