Leaning

It is becoming increasingly difficult
This leaning on everlasting arms
Because every once in an often while
I tumble over and realize I wasn’t really leaning on what I thought I was
I know the only way to let it out;
This fragrance kept so safely inside is like Mary –
To break this shell that holds it in
Yet often I’m afraid I’ve had it too long I forgo the value inside for the worth of the gates that hold it back
Mary understood what I have trouble remembering
That the box was to hold it all for just a while
That it became when its walls would let loose
I am afraid to break Lord
I am afraid
But You have not given me a spirit of fear
So help me find this strength You see in me
…this strength you leave in me
Because…
It is becoming increasingly difficult
This leaning on everlasting arms

Leave a Reply

