You do not give the heavy to the weak shoulders
I do not know what makes you think mine are strong more than half the time
I keep forgetting it’s not really about me
This strength I need comes from within for greater is He that is…
There are many things I now realize I have long forgotten
I need to remember
I need to remember…
That you are my peace – I do not create my own for what I need you have provided
That you are my strength – I should not lean on these walls…these walls that cave in
That you are the giver; laying tables before me
You are…
I need to remember that You are all I need
And that is enough
Stir my heart
Light a fire…blow away this cold
I need to feel you again
I need to hear you
I need to remember that You are
You are all I need

KK Sunsets

Leave a Reply

