Translate

Its almost funny

It almost is

How i have forgotten how you speak

How i have forgotten how you touch

…forgotten how you see

I’m now the girl standing here staring into eyes I can only hope to read

I can only hope because I lost it when I looked away too long

Lost my power to read you

Lost my power to hear through your stare

…lost it all but my eyes to see you

Your lips part…

Your breath tickles and mists conversations I am shut out of because I am afraid to say that I can’t…

for the life of me I can’t read you any more…i can’t

and I am afraid to tell you to translate

Because I will lose you

I am afraid I will lose you…even though I already have

By Ang’asa

18 FEB 2017

via Daily Prompt: Translate

Leave a Reply

